St Claudine Thévenet School

(04) 939 9189 office@stclaudine.school.nz 14 Rata St, Wainuiomata, Lower Hutt 5014

Teaching Staff

Meet our staff

Sue Jury
Role

Principal

General Information

Sue has been principal of St. Claudine since it opened in 2005.

Sandra Page
Role

Associate Principal and Rata Whanau Team Leader

Email

sandrap@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Sandra is currently the Foundation Class teacher in Rata Rua. She is the leader of the Rata Whanau and Associate Principal.

Clara Tuifao
Role

Associate Principal

Email

clarat@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Clara Tuifao is currently head of curriculum development. She leads the Totara whanau, as well as helps co-leads our Kapa Haka and Pasifika groups. She also teaches year 7/8 in Totara Rua

Malia Soane
Role

Rimu Whanau Team Leader

Email

malias@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Maila is currently teaching year 2/3 in Rimu Toru. She is the leader of the Rimu Whanau Pasifika Group and Assistant DRS.

Mary Auta
Role

Maori and Pasific Education Leader Year 7/8

Email

marya@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Mary is currently teaching year 5/6 in Hinau Rua. She leads the school in Maori and Pasifika achievement as well as our Senior culture and Kapa Haka groups. She is the Whanau leader for Hinau.

Lusia Nikolao
Role

Director of Religious Studies Year 2/3/4

Email

lusian@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Lusia is currently teaching year 5/6 in Hinau Tahi. She is the Director of Religious Studies and facilitates our Sacramental Programme.

Georgia O'Grady
Role

Year 7/8

Email

georgiao@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Georgia is currently teaching year 7/8 in Totara Tahi. She is our Sports Coordinator and our Within School Lead for the Kahui Ako.

Alisa Wolsey
Role

Year 5/6

Email

alisaw@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Alisa is currently teaching year 3/4 in Rimu Tahi. She is the Whanau Leader for Rimu and assists with Senior Kapa Haka.

Katie Braid
Role

Year 2

Email

katieb@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Katie is currently teaching year 2 in Rata Tahi.

Wendy Wilson
Role

Reading Recovery and Release

Email

wendyw@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Wendy is currently our Reading Recovery teacher. She also releases classroom teachers during release times.

Lindsey Wyeth
Role

SENCO

Email

lindseyw@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Lindsey is our SENCO and ORS teacher. She works with the classroom teachers and principal to facilitate learning programmes for students.

Neil MacDonald
Role

Release Teacher

Email

neilm@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Neil is the release teacher for the teaching staff. He also supports the Totara Whanau.

Amela Nikolao
Role

Year 3/4

Email

amelan@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Amela teaches year 3/4 in Rimu Rua.

Amy Kamo
Role

Year 3/4

Email

amyk@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Amy teaches year 1 in Rata Toru. She leads the Rata Culture group.

Jill Peau'afi
Role

Year 5/6

General Information

Jill teaches year 5/6/ in Hinau Toru. She takes responsibility for the school gardens.