St Claudine Thévenet School

(04) 939 9189 office@stclaudine.school.nz 14 Rata St, Wainuiomata, Lower Hutt 5014

Teaching Staff

Meet our staff

Sue Jury
Role

Principal

General Information

Sue has been principal of St. Claudine since it opened in 2005.

Sandra Page
Role

Associate Principal and Writing support

Email

sandrap@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Sandra runs a Writing support programme across years 3-8. She is also Associate Principal.

Lindsey Wyeth
Role

SENCO

Email

lindseyw@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Lindsey is our SENCO and ORS teacher. She works with the classroom teachers and principal to facilitate learning programmes for students.

Mary Auta
Role

Hinau Whanau Team Leader, Maori and Pasifika Education Leader, Year 5/6

Email

marya@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Mary is currently teaching year 5/6 in Hinau Rua. She leads the school in Maori and Pasifika achievement as well as our Senior culture and Kapa Haka groups. She is the Whanau leader for Hinau.

Lusia Nikolao
Role

Director of Religious Studies Year 5/6

Email

lusian@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Lusia is currently teaching year 5/6 in Hinau Tahi. She is the Director of Religious Studies and facilitates our Sacramental Programme.

Jill Peau'afi
Role

Year 5/6

General Information

Jill teaches year 5/6/ in Hinau Toru. She takes responsibility for the school gardens.

Alisa Wolsey
Role

Rimu Whanau Team Leader, Year 3/4, Associate Principal

Email

alisaw@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Alisa is currently teaching year 3/4 in Rimu Tahi. She is the Whanau Leader for Rimu and assists with Senior Kapa Haka. Alisa is also associate Principal Staff/Student welfare.

Amela Nikolao
Role

Year 3/4

Email

amelan@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Amela teaches year 3/4 in Rimu Rua.

Malia Soane
Role

Year 2/3, Assistant Director of Religious Education

Email

malias@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Maila is currently teaching year 2/3 in Rimu Toru. She is the leader of the Rimu Whanau Pasifika Group and Assistant DRS.

Katie Braid
Role

Year 2, Rata Whanau Leader

Email

katieb@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Katie is currently teaching year 2 in Rata Tahi and is the leader of the Rata Whanau.

Carmel Callan
Role

Year 1

General Information

Carmel teaches year 1 in Rata Toru.

Amy Kamo
Role

Foundation

Email

amyk@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Amy teaches the foundation class in Rata Rua. She leads the Rata Culture group.

Georgia O'Grady
Role

Year 7/8, Totara Whanau Leader

Email

georgiao@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Georgia is currently teaching year 7/8 in Totara Tahi. She is our Sports Coordinator, Within School Lead for the Kahui Ako and the leader of the Totara Whanau.

Joan McGrath
Role

Year 7/8

General Information

Joan teaches year 7 and 8 in Totara Rua.

Neil MacDonald
Role

Release Teacher

Email

neilm@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Neil is the release teacher for the teaching staff. He also supports the Totara Whanau.

Wendy Wilson
Role

Reading Recovery and Release

Email

wendyw@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Wendy is currently our Reading Recovery teacher. She also releases classroom teachers during release times.