St Claudine Thévenet School

(04) 939 9189 office@stclaudine.school.nz 14 Rata St, Wainuiomata, Lower Hutt 5014

Teaching Staff

Meet our staff and find links to their emails, blogs and backgrounds.

Sue Jury
Role

Principal

General Information

Sue has been principal of St. Claudine since it opened in 2005.

Sandra Page
Role

Associate Principal and Rata Whanau Team Leader

Email

sandrap@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Sandra is currently the Foundation Class teacher in Rata Rua. She is the leader of the Rata Whanau and Associate Principal.

Clara Tuifao
Role

Associate Principal

Email

clarat@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Clara Tuifao is currently head of curriculum development. She leads the Totara whanau, as well as helps co-leads our Kapa Haka and Pasifika groups. She also teaches Ako Pai courses within the Totara and Hinau Whanaus.

Jamie Casley
Role

Hinau Whanau Leader and Technology Leader

Email

jamiec@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Jamie Casley is currently the Hinau Whanau leader and teaches year 5/6 in Hinau Rua. She also leads the school in technology.

Malia Soane
Role

Rimu Whanau Team Leader

Email

malias@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Maila is currently teaching year 3/4 in Rimu Toru. She is the leader of the Rimu Whanau and the Kapa Haka and Pasifika Group of that team.

Mary Auta
Role

Maori and Pasific Education Leader Year 7/8

Email

marya@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Mary is currently teaching year 7/8 in Totara Tahi. She leads the school in Maori and Pasific achievement as well as our culture and Kapa Haka groups.

Lusia Nikolao
Role

Director of Religious Studies Year 2/3/4

Email

lusian@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Lusia is currently teaching year 3/4 in Rimu Tahi. She is the Director of Religious Studies and facilitates our Sacramental Programme.

Georgia O'Grady
Role

Year 7/8

Email

georgiao@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Georgia is currently teaching year 7/8 in Totara Toru.

Alisa Wolsey
Role

Year 5/6

Email

alisaw@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Alisa is currently teaching year 5/6 in Hinau Tahi.

Sarah Chard
Role

Year 4/5

Email

sarahc@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Sarah is currently teaching year 4/5 in Hinau Toru.

Angelina Van Driel
Role

Year 3/4

Email

angelinav@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Angelina is currently teaching year 3/4 in Rimu Rua.

Katie Braid
Role

Year 2

Email

katieb@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Katie is currently teaching year 1/2 in Rata Tahi.

Wendy Wilson
Role

Reading Recovery and Release

Email

wendyw@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Wendy is currently our Reading Recovery teacher. She also releases classroom teachers during release times.

Lindsey Wyeth
Role

SENCO

Email

lindseyw@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Lindsey is our SENCO and ORS teacher. She works with the classroom teachers and principal to facilitate learning programmes for student.

Neil MacDonald
Role

Release Teacher

Email

neilm@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Neil is the release teacher for the teaching staff. He is also runs courses for Ako Pai.