St Claudine Thévenet School

(04) 939 9189 office@stclaudine.school.nz 14 Rata St, Wainuiomata, Lower Hutt 5014

Teaching Staff

Meet our staff

Dr Sue Jury
Role

Principal

Email

principal@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Sue has been principal of St. Claudine since it opened in 2005.

Sandra Page
Role

Associate Principal, Foundation teacher

Email

sandrap@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Sandra is Associate Principal and Teaches Foundation class in Rata Toru

Alisa Wolsey
Role

Associate Principal, Rimy Whanau leader, Teacher Totara whanau

Email

alisaw@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Alisa currently teaches year 3 and 4 in Rimu Rua. She leads the Rimu Whanau and is also Associate Principal

Wendy Wilson
Role

Reading Recovery, Director of Religious Education

Email

wendyw@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Wendy is currently our Reading Recovery teacher and is the director of Religious Education

Katie Braid
Role

Digital Tech leader, Teacher year 1/2

Email

katieb@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Katie is currently teaching years 1 and 2 in Rata Rua. She supports the use of digital technology across the school

Kayla Garrett
Role

Teacher year 1/2

Email

kaylag@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Kayla teaches Year 1 and 2 in Rata Tahi

Persis John
Role

Teacher year 2/3

Email

persisl@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Persis teaches year 2 and 3 in Rimu Toru

Tomas Breathnach
Role

Teacher year 3/4

Email

tomasb@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Tomas teaches year 3/4 in Rimu Tahi

Fionnuala Roarty
Role

Hinau Whanau leader, teacher year 5/6, SENCO

Email

fionnualar@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Fionnuala is the Hinau whanau leader. She teaches year 5/6 in Hinau Toru and also works as SENCO.

Rebecca Cawley
Role

Teacher year 5/6

Email

rebeccac@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Rebecca teaches year 5/6 in Hinau Toru

Matthew Crockett
Role

Teacher year 5/6, Sports coordinator

Email

matthewc@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Matthew teaches year 5/6 in Hinau Tahi. He is also the sports co-ordinator

Rebecca Gasparini
Role

Teacher year 5/6

Email

rebeccag@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Rebecca teaches year 5/6 in Hinau Rua.

Lusia Nikolao
Role

Teacher Totara Whanau

Email

lusian@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Lusia is currently teaching year 7/8 in the Totara whanau

Joan McGrath
Role

Teacher Totara Whanau

Email

joanm@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Joan teaches literacy in the Totara whanau and is also the team leader in the Totara Whanau.

Jay Farris
Role

Teacher Totara Whanau

Email

jayf@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Jay teaches year 7 and 8 in the Totara Whanau

Antoine Óg Ó Mainīn
Role

Teacher year 3/4

Email

antoineom@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Antoine teaches year 3/4 in Rimu Tahi

Neil MacDonald
Role

Totara Whanau teacher - Mathematics

Email

neilm@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Neil teaches Math in the Totara Whanau