St Claudine Thévenet School

(04) 939 9189 office@stclaudine.school.nz 14 Rata St, Wainuiomata, Lower Hutt 5014

Teaching Staff

Meet our staff

Dr Sue Jury
Role

Principal

Email

principal@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Sue has been principal of St. Claudine since it opened in 2005.

Sandra Page
Role

Associate Principal, Rata/Rimu Whanau leader, Teacher year 3/4

Email

sandrap@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Sandra currently teaches year 3/4 in Rimu Tahi. She leads the Rata and Rimu Whanau and is also Associate Principal.

Alisa Wolsey
Role

Associate Principal, Hinau/Totara Whanau leader, Teacher year 7/8

Email

alisaw@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Alisa currently teaches year 7 and 8 in Totara Tahi. She leads the Hinau and Totara Whanau and is also Associate Principal

Niamh Canavan
Role

Year 7/8 teacher

Email

niamhc@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Niamh teaches year 7 and 8 in Totara Toru

Jay Farris
Role

Teacher year 7/8

Email

jayf@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Jay teaches year 7 and 8 in Totara Rua.

Lusia Nikolao
Role

Director of Religious Studies, Teacher Year 5/6

Email

lusian@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Lusia is currently teaching year 5/6 in Hinau Tahi. She is the Director of Religious Studies and facilitates our Sacramental Programme.

Jill Peau'afi
Role

Teacher year 5/6

Email

jillp@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Jill teaches year 5/6 in Hinau Toru. She takes responsibility for the school gardens.

Joan McGrath
Role

Teacher year 5/6

Email

joanm@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Joan teaches year 5 and 6 in Hinau Rua

Amy Kamo
Role

Teacher Foundation

Email

amyk@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Amy teaches the foundation class in Rata Tahi. She leads the Rata Culture group.

Katie Braid
Role

Digital Tech leader, Teacher year 1/2

Email

katieb@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Katie is currently teaching years 1 and 2 in Rata Rua. She supports the use of digital technology across the school

Kruti Desai
Role

Teacher year 1/2

Email

krutid@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Kruti teaches in years 1 and 2 in Rata Toru.

Ruth Macquarie
Role

Teacher year 3/4

Email

ruthm@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Ruth teaches year 3 and 4 in Rimu Rua.

Persis John
Role

Teacher year 2/3

Email

persisl@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Persis teaches year 2 and 3 in Rimu Toru

Lindsey Wyeth
Role

SENCO

Email

lindseyw@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Lindsey is our SENCO and ORS teacher. She works with the classroom teachers and principal to facilitate learning programmes for students.

Neil MacDonald
Role

Release Teacher, Mathematics support

Email

neilm@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Neil is the release teacher for the teaching staff. He also takes groups for Mathematics support.

Wendy Wilson
Role

Reading Recovery and Teacher release

Email

wendyw@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Wendy is currently our Reading Recovery teacher. She also releases classroom teachers during release times.

Fionnuala Roarty
Role

Release Teacher

Email

fionnualar@stclaudine.school.nz

General Information

Fionnuala covers classroom release for teachers in the Totara and Rimu Whanau.

Rebecca Cawley
Role

Release Teacher

General Information

Rebecca covers classroom release in the Rata, Rimu and Totara Whanau.